

2019 Nagoya

November 17-19, 2019 WINC AICHI, Nagoya, Japan http://www.acml-conf.org/2019/

Asian Conference on Machine Learning



ACML aims to provide a leading international forum for researchers in machine learning and related fields to share their new ideas, progresses and achievements. Submissions from regions other than the Asia-Pacific are also highly encouraged.



We are running **two publication tracks**: Authors may submit to either of the following tracks.

<u>Conference Track</u>: The proceedings will be published as a volume of *Proceedings of Machine Learning Research (PMLR)* series.

- Maximum of 16 pages (including references, appendices etc.) in PMLR style. A supplementary material may be submitted, but reviewers are not obliged to consider this.
- Submissions must be anonymized.

<u>Journal Track</u>: Accepted papers will appear in a special issue of the *Springer journal Machine Learning*.

<u>Important Dates</u> (Deadlines are 11:59pm Pacific Standard Time (PST))	
Conference Track	
Apr.15	Round 1 Submission Deadline
May.30	Round 1 Notification ("Accept", "Reject", or "Encourage to Resubmission to 2nd round")
Jul.15	Round 2 Submission Deadline
Aug.19	Round 2 Author Rebuttal Begins
Aug.24	Round 2 Author Rebuttal Deadline
Sep.03	Round 2 Notification
Sep.30	Camera-Ready Submission Deadline
Journal Track	
May.03	Submission Deadline
Jun.15	First Review Result
	("Accept", "Minor Revision", or Reject")
Jul.15	Revision Submission Deadline
Sep.03	Notification
Sep.30	Camera-Ready Submission Deadline

- For an efficient reviewing process, we encourage submissions of papers up to 20 pages.
- Papers that are accepted to the journal track must be presented at the conference in order to be published.
- Journal track review is single-blind, i.e., the authors identity will be visible to reviewers.



Honorary Co-Chairs: Takashi Washio (Osaka Univ.), Masashi Sugiyama (RIKEN/Univ. Tokyo)
General Co-Chairs: Geoff Holmes (Univ. Waikato), Ichiro Takeuchi (Nagoya Inst. Tech./RIKEN)
Program Co-Chairs: Wee-Sun Lee (National Univ. Singapore), Taiji Suzuki (Univ. Tokyo / RIKEN)
Journal Track Co-Chairs: Kee-Eung Kim (KAIST), Jun Zhu (Tsinghua Univ.)

Workshop Co-Chairs: Taesup Moon (Sungkyunkwan Univ.), Mathieu Blondel (NTT)

Tutorial Co-Chairs: Yu-Feng Li (Nanjing Univ.), Emtiyaz Khan (RIKEN)

Publicity Chair: Marco Cuturi (Google Brain Paris)
Publication Chair: Shinichi Nakajima (Tech. Univ. Berlin)

Local Arrangements Co-Chairs: Kota Matsui (RIKEN), Takuto Sakuma (Nagoya Inst. Tech.)

Web Chair: Hiroyuki Hanada (Nagoya Inst. Tech.)